Backfit Clinic Reviews

Our Patient Reviews

Verified Reviews From Backfit Clinic Patients

Click Here To Write a Review

Overall Rating / 21 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Backfit Clinic

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 21, 2017

This place is amazing!! Everyone is friendly, supportive and encouraging. My nerve pain I have been battling for years has decreased significantly. Before backfit I tried everything and spinal surgery was a possibility but I am starting to be able to function normally again and it is because of Dr. Bartlett and the whole team here :)

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 21, 2017

Backfit Clinic changed my life and my lifestyle. I initially went to them out of desperation and from a friend's recommendation. I walked in as a skeptic and was immediately pleased by the documented testing of my abilities and x-rays. This performed as a baseline of my injuries, and now serves as physical proof of my progress. I was having to call in sick at work from a lack of mobility, having to opt out of social gatherings because I couldn't deal with the pain of an evening sitting at a restaurant table for an hour, and not even being able to go for simple walks with my wife. Now I am able to work around the house to help with chores, going out socializing with friends and family, and I even play on the floor with the dog. I still go to Backfit every two weeks. It is not because I have to, but because I want to keep myself in the condition they got me to. I have my Backscore to show the actual progress I have made, and that is irrefutable proof that Backfit and their program works!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 24, 2017

Owesome! everyone is so nice and kind. I've been treated as a family member. Everyone is so FOCUSED on helping me get well (my goal) without experiencing any pain and not taking any pain reliever.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 18, 2017

My incorrect neck and lumbar curvatures were missed by other chiropractors even though I was under regular Chiro. Care. Also missed an unstable mid back spinal problem. I was unable to walk much, and quality of life was poor. Normal radiology reports seem to miss a lot, but Dr's at Backfit don't miss a thing. All issues were corrected, and started to feel better in 4months, everything was gone in 6months. These Dr's work closely off your X-rays, & do follow up X-rays to show you the before and afters, which are commonly quite amazing. X-rays don't lie. This clinic goes far far beyond what other clinics do, and is very different from the same old Chiro. Care. You will get an education in your own health that will last you your lifetime, along with finally....finally getting your back issues resolved. Lastly, the support staff are caring & fantastic. Make an appointment & get your life back. Best to all:)

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- January 14, 2017

Critique (Evaluation) of Dr. Bentham's Backscore Solutions Seminar of Jan. 11th 2017 Surprisingly a full on philosophy for health and life improvement for people with CNS problems. It was kind of like Dr. Daniel Amen of Brainfit (and PBS) with an x-ray instead of an MRI, and/or Tony Robbins doing a Ted Talk using building block quotes (or maxims). Very amazing great philosophy you are developing. Rhetoric via oration is the art of persuasion. I study the golden age Greeks, e.g.. Plato for Socrates), Gorgias and Demosthenes as these sophists best project our Western civilization's values. If and when you expand Backfit will become well known.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

During my time with the Backfit team really improved my quality of life. I had been injured in a accident three years prior and had been dealing with misdiagnoses and improper treatment for those three years. I can honestly say with proper diagnosis and treatment they have improved my life to a point were I was dealing it on a ongoing constant basis to pain next to nothing. Not only did my condition improve in a short amount of time I have also learned a lot on how proper spinal health can lead to a postive living impact. I have received nothing short of professional and kind service from the team. Of you want to live life and improve your overall wellbeing, look after number one and see what he and the whole team at Backfit can do for you.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

Thank you so much for everything. To date, my time at Backfit has been amazing. The professionalism and care shown by each and everyone of your team is outstanding. Words really can't describe how this effect has had on me. I have greater understanding and appreciation for the health of our spines. I feel I am walking taller and sitting straighter and just have a sense of overall energy and gratefulness for my health. I want to make sure I do something EVERY day for my spinal health. I don't have the means at the moment to buy the sponges, but have every intention of doing so. I was a bit sore last night and still feel the effects a little in my neck and back. The same effect any exercise might have on a part of my body that hasn't been exercised. Once again, Thank you and your team for the phone calls, emails and hospitality from the moment of walking in the door to walking out. With gratitude and appreciation.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

When I started at Backfit about 7 months ago my back and neck where feeling about 40%. Now after months of in-house treatments and a self care home program I'm feeling around 90% with hardly any pain. This is a big turn around because I've been struggling with back and neck issues for the past 7 years. A special thanks to Dr. Jeff Bartlett who has been treating me every week. He's been very caring and supportive. Gabriel Varga

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

I came to Backfit with a shoulder that had been causing me so much pain for years. I had no idea it was related to my neck and spine. I now can surf, swim, bike and most importantly hold my daughter in my arms again! I recommend Backfit to all my friends and anyone who are suffering from back, neck, hip, shoulder pain. Dr. Bentham gave me back what I enjoyed the most. These guys know what they are doing. Don't suffer any longer, just get your life back!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

Thanks to the Backfit Team for being integral in enabling me to do the hikes on my trip to Hawaii!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

My experience at Backfit has been excellent they treat you like a person where as when I was going to my MD He just wanted to keep giving me drugs and I would get better. Here they actually find the problem explain it and fix it so long as you do what they tell you. Home exercise is very important part of this as they can only do so much for you. THANK-YOU Very much for all the help I have received and still receiving

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

I have recently been diagnosed with Spondylolithesis and Anterolisthesis. I also have Psoriatic Arthritis and Fibromyalgia. My spine is in very bad shape and I want to avoid surgery if possible. So I went to a place in Victoria, BC called Backfit. It is a remarkable place and it has exceeded my expectations.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

I am very impressed with Backfit. I have had chronic low back and neck problems for many years that are now finally being addressed by the team at Backfit. In three months, my sciatic pain levels are so much lower, my flexibility is better and I can sit without discomfort. The clinic is so patient centered; one feels cared for in a professional, efficient, thoughtful and compassionate manner. The Doctors at Backfit have excellent listening and treatment skills, I feel in very good hands. Dr. Nancy Wardle M.D. Victoria, BC.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

I am so grateful to all of you for the outstanding care I have received and the knowledge I have gained since coming to Backfit. I first entered your doors riddled with pain in my lower back, to the point that putting on my shoes some mornings was a struggle. I was concerned that if my back proceeded to decline, I would not be able to continue doing the activities I love to do, namely play hockey. I am so thrilled that after only a few months of treatment I am virtually pain free and can play hockey 2 to 3 times a week with no issues at all. I am confident now that with continued treatment, I will be able to play well into my 50's and hopefully beyond. My experience at Backfit has been truly life changing!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 3, 2016

Without going into too much detail, this experience has exceeded my expectations. Built upon very sensible, well researched principles, the three pronged, multilevel holistic approach works for me.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Call us at 250-477-8143 or Click Here to Book An Appointment

Business Hours

Monday – 1:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday – 7:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday – 7:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday – 7:00am to 6:00pm
Friday – 7:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday – 8:00am to 11:30am
Sunday – Closed

Our Location

BackFit
3481 Cook St
Victoria, BC
V8X 1B3
Get Directions

Contact Us

Call or Email Us

P: 250-477-8143
E: Click to Email